22.2 C
Sierra Leone
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

52 APC MPs to take Oath today in Parliament

HomeNews52 APC MPs to take Oath today in Parliament

52 APC MPs to take Oath today in Parliament


Related stories

Education minister takes Bio’s dreams to Zanzibar

Sierra Leone’s Minister of Basic and Senior Secondary Education,...

Works ministry inspects machineries for Mattru Jong Road construction

A high-powered delegation from the Ministry of Works and...

Infectious diseases, Malaria: Top causes of death in Sierra Leone

Infectious Diseases, Malaria and other chronic diseases like Hypertension...

As G.A.T graduates 700 Ministers: Pst. Mambu conferred with Honorary Doctorate Degree

Pastor Francis A.M Mambu, the Principal of the God’s...

Over 52 African-Americans receive Sierra Leone Passport

Sierra Leone’s Chief Immigration Officer, Alusine Kanneh has handed...

Fifty-two elected All People’s Congress (APC) Party Members of Parliament representing various districts across Sierra Leone will today Tuesday subscribed to Oath in the Well of Parliament.

The Party earlier revealed names of the MPs that will be subscribing to the oath today. Below are the names and districts of the MPs set to take oath today:


Bombali District

  1. Hon. Peter Yamba Koroma
  2. Hon. Paul Samba Conteh
  3. Hon. Catherine Zainab Tarawally
  4. Hon. John Charles Conteh
  5. Hon. Ibrahim Barrie
  6. Hon. Marie Kamara
  7. Hon. Mohamed Papa Bangura
  8. Hon. Sallieu Osman Sesay


 Koinadugu District

  1. Hon. Hamidu Holla Mansaray
  2. Hon. Daniel Brima Koroma
  3. Hon. Hawa Conteh


Falaba District

  1. Hon. Mohamed Conteh
  2. Hon. Mohamed Alpha Jalloh


Tonkolili District

  1. Hon. Aaron Aruna Koroma
  2. Hon. Aruna Papay Solomon Larkoh
  3. Hon. Mabinty Forna
  4. Hon. Jawah Sesay
  5. Hon. Daniel Fornah
  6. Hon. Rose Marie Bangura
  7. Hon. Daniel Amadu Bangura
  8. Hon. Sorieba Alhaji Turay
  9. Hon. Rugiatu Kamara


Kambia District

  1. Hon. Abdul Karim Kamara
  2. Hon. Ernest Dura Koroma
  3. Hon. Mabinty Alice Taylor-Bangura
  4. Hon. Mohamed Sheridan Kamara


Kono District

  1. Hon. Tom Issic Tucker
  2. Hon. Tamba Kellie
  3. Hon. Lucinda Finda Kellie


Western Area Rural District

  1. Hon. Abu Bakarr Fofanah
  2. Hon. Haja Miatta Amara
  3. Hon John Sartty Kargbo
  4. Hon. Kemoko Conteh
  5. Hon. Zinabu Timbo


Western Area Urban District

  1. Hon. Osman Abdal Timbo
  2. Hon. Alpha Amadu Bah
  3. Hon. Rugiatu Rosy Kanu
  4. Hon. Dr. Unpha Sorie Gbassay Koroma
  5. Hon. Mamoud Kamara
  6. Hon. Adama Conteh
  7. Hon. Abdulai Kamara
  8. Hon. Mariama Bangura


Moyamba District

  1. Hon. Alpha Ben Mansaray


Karene District

1.Hon. Alusine Bash Kamara

  1. Hon. Mohamed Sheriff Kargbo
  2. Hon. Cecilia Mabinty Bangura


Port Loko District

  1. Hon. Abdul Karbgo
  2. Hon. Abdul Karim Kamara
  3. Hon Memunatu Jalloh
  4. Hon. Ibrahim Aziz Bangura
  5. Hon Abdul Latif Sesay
  6. Hon. Aminata Sesay.

Latest stories


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once